Gene Messer Kia Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Kia? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

I bought a kia and Daniel and Dee did an excellent job. There was no pressure to purchase. I got a great deal. Was impressed with how fast they got paperwork done. My friend that was with me was truly impressed with everything. Thank you for a great car buying experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Sales team and loan manger did a great job with communication and information about the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

I got there and immediately got my car in and worked on it. Thank you Kia

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 19, 2022

Perfect. Absolutely perfect job performance and way above average customer service!! This is the 4th time I have been to this location and every time, I am blown away. Truly thankful for their work and smiles.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2022

The Service Department Is Wonderful!! The guys in the back take Great Care of the vehicles and the personnel upfront are like family. Kirk as a salesman who really wants what is best for you. Daniel in finance takes pride in his job. I saw a nice sports car one day on the lot and when I asked Ryan the Gm about what it was he generously told me about it with no hesitation. Gene Messer Kia knows about customer service!! I been a customer for 7 years. My daughter and niece became happy customers last year.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2022

Service department is outstanding! 5 stars to the advisors, driver, and mechanics! Everyone takes pride in customer service and is committed to excellence. Great Job!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 19, 2022

I've been the proud owner of 3 previously Kias,so I've always been satisfied on the service they and the customer service also the friendly atmosphere

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2022

My experience was very good. I was treated well, driven home & picked up to claim my car. Everything was smooth. Everyone was kind,, polite,, and professional. My only problem was I wasn't told when I made the appt that they didn't replace windshield. Now I have to make another appt with a different dealership to replace the windshield.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2022

quick .reasonable .honest....been going here with 2017 nio and service has always been a plus ...kia here is great dealership gene messer group kia in lubbock texas rocks

Cars logo
Cars Jan 5, 2022

My experience at Gene Messer with Logun Saenz never felt like being handled by a salesman, but by a friend helping you pick out a good car. He streamlined the process to get me back on the road quickly and the new car is perfect for our needs. I’m definitely more likely to buy another Kia in the future from Gene Messer after having worked with Logun, Daniel in finance, and everyone else I spoke with.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Even though I got my Telluride from a different dealer, they were very helpful after a piece of trim came loose within the first few weeks. They quickly fixed it-just snapped in place. It’s been fine since. Also, I later took it in for its first oil change. Again they provided great customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2021

The people that work there are fair, confident, easy to talk to. They treat their customers like friends. They will tell you about how long it will take to do the job and let you know if there is something more needs doing but will wait for you to day do it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

The service staff at Gene Messer Kia did a great, fast and efficient job for me 12-20-21. I got in and out in less than an hour with a reasonable cost. Try ‘em, you’ll like ‘em…

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Excellent customer service and they get the car issue solved quickly and correct I recommend bringing your vehicles here

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2021

Car issue was resolved and the staff is always courteous. I trust this service dept. I will be bringing my car here for future service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2021

My husband and I stopped by about two weeks ago to look at a Telluride. I walked in and asked the man at the desk if there were any available. They do not have any available, they only have a demo. He got my drivers license and allowed me to test drive the demo and then said you have to order one which will take 3-6 months. That’s it, he didn’t walk outside with us to give us any info on the vehicle or anything. Just sent us off on our own. Well today we stopped by (we ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 3, 2021

Nice place Always take care of the needs of my car that’s why I keep going back great service excellent thank you once again for your guises help

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Good work and good service . Very little wait. I would go there again with no worries. Thank you for great service and taking care of our needs

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2021

Visited Kia on Thursday;left car Thu.pm.;and, it was ready by noon on Friday= great service!! I always recommend the Kia service group. I also advise folks to buy a Kia!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Got recall fixed and a car wash! Love my kia fam!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

Very friendly and clean , had great deals and knowledge of services . Will recommend to all my family and friends. Very satisfied with the service you

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2021

Got in and out quickly. Great service easy process. They even washed the car before they gave it back..normally don't like dealerships for service, but these guys were great.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 3, 2021

Definitely a great experience. Everyone was kind, attentive, and made the process easy as possible. 100% customer satisfaction.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

They went out of their way to make our experience special. Even drove our car off the showroom floor! It was a great experience and we appreciate Steve (GM) & Shawn (salesman) staying late to get everything in order.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

I took my car for service and left it so they could do a upgrade on a recall. They called and said it was done and I picked it up today. I am always happy with their service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 31, 2021

Good place took care of need and a recall part.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

Service department is awesome! They send regular coupons. Today I got an oil change and they went ahead and gave the van a wash. I paid $9.95 plus tax and had great customer service. When it’s time to buy again guess where I’ll be looking first. Great job!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

It was a great experience.. very friendly and accommodating. Would buy here again. I love the vehicle I chose it has everything I needed in a car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

The staff and service was excellent, especially Tina at the reception desk. Her genuine care, honesty, and professionalism is an example for others to follow in the auto industry. Tina was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind, and her personality is a perfect match as her role at Gene Messer KIA.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

I requested an alignment along with a recall repair 8/16/21. The service department was quick with an appointment time, and the work took an hour to complete. Everyone was nice, competent, & friendly. No problems at all.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

I recently leased a Kia Forte GT. I told them my terms and we were able to negotiate a deal. The car was not ready that day as it had just come in but Tim was very responsive to my messages on when the car would be ready the next day. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Check engine light was on. They found the issue and fixed it quickly. Very satisfied with work and friendly customer service. Would recommend and will be back again if there comes a time for it.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Salesman Joe.V made my buying experience easy! Super friendly lot has a good selection of new and used vehicles, during these difficult times. Building super clean!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

We were greeted promptly upon arriving at the service area by a representative and taken care of in a timely manner. The service was performed quickly and they even washed the car for us.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Great service every time I take my car for an oil change. Easy to schedule, friendly staff and updates on the status of your car!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

This was my 1st experience with this dealership. The salesman and the F&I manager were great. I'll need time to fully know them.so far, they were both top of the line.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

Awesome service department. Took my car in for maintenance, and it was in and out in a decent time. The workers were great as well. Definitely will recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

I want to thank you very much for getting my wife’s car in and out with no problems I guess I will recommend you to other customers thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Easy appointment set up . The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The facilities are always clean their or is top notch. I would highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Came in for oil change and multi-point inspection on my '22 Stinger. Service department is the best! Accommodated our schedule. Helpful with answering all our questions regardless that we bought our car elsewhere, only do to availability of our model and package.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

Had maintenance done on my car at the Service department Monday, everyone at Kia was super nice and super professional !!!! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was great and I was comfortable while I waited for the car !! Five stars *****

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Fastest car buying experience ever!!! Highly recommended for your next car purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Oscar and Daniel made the process of buying very easy. From trading in my old car to getting the new one, it was a simple process.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2021

Love everyone at the Kia Service Department . They always are helpful and NiCE, I highly recommend Gene Messer Kia

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Thank you Gene Messer Kia Service team! Always happy with our service experience. For the situation we were I feel Tina worked things out as quickly and efficiently as possible. -Haun

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Excellent customer service. No hassle car buying experience. Treated with the upmost respect and given their full attention. No shady dealing. They go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied with your decision.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Great buying experience. Didn’t have to waste a lot of time on paperwork They had it all ready for me when I got there. Test drove several vehicles and took my time making a selection - but never felt rushed or pressured

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Firstly I want to start off by saying this. The folks working there are super friendly, caring, understanding and very easy to work with. You give them an idea of what you want and bam they’ve got several options for you. I’m super super thankful I went to them for my new vehicle because I didn’t feel pressured like most car centers do. They worked with the financing I had and set me up with a vehicle I absolutely love, I recommend people come here to get their new cars because THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Took car in for service. Chris, the young man that helped us was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. We would recommend taking your there for service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Great experience Thanks Chris very happy with the service team and facilities all people I came in to contact with was very very very friendly

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Went in for routine maintenance and came out with a brand new Kia. No problem and very nice and friendly customer service. Would not go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Dee made my purchase of a 2013 Nissan NV extremely easy. Having purchased this vehicle from 900 miles away he sent me all the pictures I needed and all the information I needed for this vehicle. I would highly recommend working with Dee for all your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Service was excellent, well done, quick, and done with great courtesy. I like going to Gene Messer KIA for all service on my car because they do a good job and the price is very reasonable!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

Really helpful and nice. Let me know how the service was going and provided drinks and snacks. Everyone was kind and helpful. I can’t wait to do service with them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Still have a rattle in my car comming from the passenger side. Have asked them on both services to fix it. They say it's fixed but it's still there. The staff is Curtis and very helpful. I drive 1:45 min to have my car serviced by them. I would definitely recommend them. I just hope next two they pin point the rattle and get it fixed.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 5, 2021

They are quick to get you in and have a very friendly staff.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Had me out with a hour and was off on my way. Polité service clean enviroment. Will be back thank you again to helping me at your dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Oscar was truly amazing!!! He made our process so effortless and easy! He worked with our crazy schedule and made sure we knew what was happening every step of the way! I highly recommend using Oscar for your car buying needs!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Oscar Acevedo went above and beyond to help me get into a reliable vehicle and went out of his way to find me an SUV because he knew that was what I really wanted!

Facebook logo
Facebook May 30, 2021

Most amazing experience ever! Chris, Shaun, Tina, Mike, and Ryan went above and beyond in every way. We got stranded in Lubbock- needing a whole new engine. KIA covered all costs and even gave us a car off the lot to use until my car was fixed. I couldn’t be more blessed. Thank you for everything. 😭❤️

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Very efficient, prompt and courteous service. Chris explained everything to me when the service was completed. I appreciate the staff's attention to detail and felt very appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

From start to finish Customer Service was awesome, from the receptionist to shuttle service was excellent! I was hoping for some fresh coffee but no luck! LOL

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Evidently there was heavy call volume due to a recall and service was not picking up calls. Ginger answered in the reception area and even went back to service to get someone to pick up and talk to me about the recall. She went over and above to help when I was quite frightened. I was able to secure an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Speedy and accommodating. Tina was terrific and very helpful. When I returned the gentleman that helped me was just as nice! Amazing. Then Chris kindly indulged me by getting a tire to inspect that was removed from the car.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

One of our best experiences in buying a car we have ever had! Would recommend this Dealership to everyone. Kudos to Oscar and Daniel. Will surely buy other cars with them!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Passenger side mirror had to be replaced under warranty. Had to be ordered twice. Misunderstanding on when it would be done, but only took .7 hours labor to install the new mirror. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

They were very helpful and kind . I won’t take my car many where else to get my oil changed,air filter and tires rotated. They also washed my car for free

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

This is the absolute best service department out there. I will bring all my cars to this place. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Reliable and fast. Thank you Gene Messer Kia for being the best!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Tina is a gem you all better keep her she does great service hope you realize what a good worker she is. Great job to everyone who worked on my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Great people to deal with. Knowledgeable, professional, customer service oriented , friendly, reliable, dependable, great service department, they take the time to explain questions the customer ask.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Ever since we bought our Kia there, we have always took our car there for service. They have never treated us wrong. Whenever we had a problem, they would take of us.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Brought my Kia in for a regular check up- can't be more happy - bought my car there 11 years ago, they take excellent care of it. waiting area is pleasant and clean. I would recommend Gene Messer Kia to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Gene messer Kia is always very courteous and Fair. They have never recommended anything that was not needed. Their transportation is fast clean and courteous as well. Highly recommend them

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Even without an appointment, service was quick. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the entire visit. Just one problem. No coffee. It's due to this stinking COVID. Otherwise, the visit was great.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Great EXPERIENCE and salesman was awesome..finance guy was great explaining what was what.got my car washed full on gas showed me about my features in car

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Out standing service, coffee was hot n plentiful... bathrooms and waiting area clean, service tech even gave me a free car wash she was very professional an knowledgable...will return

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

I called for a tow on Monday which I live in Clovis .They came out on Tuesday my car was ready Thursday evening so I picked it up on Friday. Very Friendly staff..

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Gene Messer Kia. We worked with Shaun, who was straightforward, not high-pressure, and hustled to make our car-buying experience as smooth and expedient as possible. Daniel handled our financing and was the same — very helpful, explained everything clearly, and didn’t pressure us into anything we didn’t need or want. We also received a very competitive trade-in value for our old vehicle. Would recommend Gene Messer Kia to anyone and we would be happy to buy a vehicle there again in the future. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

I took my car in for routine maintenance, oil change and to change out my wiper blades. I booked the appointment online, check in was fast and easy and my car was ready within just a few hours. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

You may think that getting your key fob battery replaced doesn’t deserve a review but wait until you can’t lock your doors or open them when out and about. The customer service at the Lubbock Kia is exceptional!

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Service was great didn't take long and nice and clean in the waiting area and nice people to work with I just needed a inspection on my kia soul

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

I like the fact they send reminders via text and email. You can go online and schedule your appointment time it will show you whats available at that time. You bring in at that time and when you book it will ask are you staying or have a ride or do you need a ride. Most routine maintenance takes one hour and your on your way. Plus, they are opened 8 to 6 on Saturdays nice!! Great group of people in the service department. Most have been there for years too that makes a difference when asking questions.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Customer service was excellent and quick. They had my car ready and done within the hour, and the staff was great. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

They took care of me in the time they said. They were very friendly and helpful. I recommend them they are also very professional. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Went in with sister who was looking for a car and I left with one. Aldo was awesome!! He worked hard getting us the best deal. Everyone there was great.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

It was absolutely something we got there and within in about an hour we got into a new car and we are already planning on getting another one soon!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

I am so thankful I got my car from Gene Messer KIA. The customer service was great. My experience was pressure free, and all of my questions were answered upfront. There is a lot of stigma with car salesmen, but Shaun Melville is a great guy!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

The people at Gene Messer Kia did a great job on checking over the listed items. The folks at Gene Messer Kia are good at taking care of their customers.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

They have my car ready when they said it would be ready and that was good and I will alway buy me a kia I think these are good cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Went in to look for one car and left happy with making a choice of buying another. Everyone was helpful throughout the whole process. Great experience

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Friendly staff, good service. All was done in good time. One of the salesmen chatted with me. Most just walk by without notice. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Purchased a car from mr Alonzo. He was very patient and explained everything thoroughly. I was very pleased with entire experience. Thank you so much D!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

D was great. Met all my expectations. Sales staff and finance staff all were friendly. Worked with me to get the price I needed for trade in and née car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Blake Gray was a wonderful salesmen that made the purchase process easy and stress free. Would definitely return to buy from him again. Highly recommend buying from Blake at Kia.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

These guys are always fantastic. Always happy to help and remembers their customers from before. I go them every time. Keep up the awesome work guys.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Aldo was great! He definitely did not pressure me I to buying anything I didn’t want and was able to help me with any questions that I had. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Everything KIA is great! The team and the vehicles are superior and superb value. Their leasing program is also really easy and fair. KIA continues to outshine the other dealers!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

We got the exact model and color with the interior we were looking for. We received a fair trade allowance and the whole buying process went very smoothly, will shop at Gene Messer dealerships when the need arises, highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

I had the best experience at this location, I have not had that in a lot of places in a very long time.customer service was amazing, I was greeted very quickly, they were friendly, and so very helpful, I highly recommend anyone to this location. I was updated throughout the day as well, and that was so helpful, I usually have to call the to get updates at other places,so very happy with my visit and will definitely return.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Tina in the service dept was processional, polite, and very kind. She even laughed with me at the noise I said my door made. And walking me to my car was so nice. We moved from Phoenix in November and so nice to find a good service dept.


Gene Messer Kia Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Kia