Gene Messer Kia Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Kia? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2024

Awesome service! In and out quickly. The two gentlemen who assisted me were very good at customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

Great service, on time, professional and clean. Would recommend the service department to other KIA ownership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Service department is excellent. Everything is on time. They communicate by text to let you know when to arrive and when job is finished to pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2024

Perfect friend family experience and BEST car buying experience ever. I would definitely recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Professional, friendly, and charismatic! Friendly environment would definitely recommend to others, best experience I’ve had!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

They were amazing, very diligent, and helpful, got me in exactly what I wanted! Answered all of my questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

They were quick to assess the problem, quick to get a quote & quick to fix it. So friendly! I was extremely happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

John in service is the best. He gets the job done right and truly cares about the customer. R.D.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2024

The dealership is getting a review from me solely because Tyrone was INCREDIBLE. From start to finish, he was kind and explained everything to my fully so I had all the information I needed to make decisions on my car. He made conversation about my bumper sticker and even helped me with some groceries from my car. My boyfriend and I were blown away by his kind spirit and knowledge of Kia. I'm so glad I was able to meet him and he really made my experience at this dealership worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

Had 8:30 appointment. Promptly waited on. Had oil and filter and 4 tire rotation. Was done by 10:30. Great job

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Great and friendly service. The service of the vehicle is always done correctly and on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Very friendly and helpful staff that remembered me from previous visits. Service was quick and reasonably priced. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. And with free wifi available, my already short wait went even quicker.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Great car buying experience! Extremely warm and inviting atmosphere. Everyone was extremely friendly and made me feel like family! The BEST car buying experience I’ve had so far!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Messer Kia makes buying and servicing my cars an easy, enjoyable experience, highly recommend Gene Messer Kia

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

We had an amazing experience!! It was the fastest we have ever bought a brand new car. It took no more than 3hrs. Bear experience ever!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

Best dealership I’ve dealt with! Third vehicle purchased there. Always a great experience. Have always recommended Gene Messer to all of my friends and family. Joey Villanueva is absolutely the best in the business!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

They were very interested in what I wanted and they were very knowledgeable about the cars that I wanted to know about. Very kind and patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

The staff at Gene Messer Kia are always quick to get me scheduled at a time convenient for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

It was the first time I had ever had an experience with your Service Dept. Kyle was very polite. Very helpful. My Telluride was taken care of quickly even though I did not have an appointment. I appreciate the Uber. We are from Hobbs and that enabled us to get our other errands run while the car was being serviced. That was a very nice touch and much appreciated. Kyle was very informative about service schedules and about the possible upcoming recall about the parking issue and possible software glitch. We were impressed with how clean your service facility is

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

was a really good experience!! Quick and easy with easy access to get around while leaving your car! Great consumer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Took my son's car in for what I thought was a belt problem and found it had a major engine issue. Thankfully the engine was under warranty. They also replaced a cracked windshield and an intake hose. Price was very fair, had to wait for the new engine a bit but that's not on them it's just hard to find. The service advisor kept me updated throughout the repairs. I will definitely continue to have my kids kia serviced at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Fast friendly service as always. My place to go every time I need work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2024

Loved that Scheduling online was so easy. They checked to see if we had your warranty for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

From scheduling the service to getting my car back, the staff was very kind and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Every one is very kind and helpful. John has helped me out and even blessed me with a coupon. Overall service is professional and at a good price when you sign up for their txt messages and emails. $25 coupon always comes in handy and is much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Everything went good all the employees were friendly I will take my vehicle back tere

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Gene Messer Kia has been a great experience. From buying to service, I would recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Fantastic!!! Very friendly and warm atmosphere! It was the best car buying experience that I have ever had!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Very pleased with the customer service, friendly staff, fast and efficient would highly recommend to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Awesome job clean good service helpful people cheerful hardworking reliable trustworthy happy enjoyable fun Loyal

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

This dealership has always provided a positive experience for me and does excellent work. Their employees are always friendly, helpful, professional, and make sure I am informed of the work needed and done for my Sorento.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2024

I had a really good experience buying my first car here. The people were very friendly and I was able to get a car I wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2024

Tim and Leroy were great to work with! Very pleasant and helpful. They need a raise or a good bonus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Customer service was exceptional!!! I have special needs daughter and the man that handled everything helped me get her into the car and even put her seat belt on fir me ! Made things so easy. Fast service too. ! I wont go anywhere else ! 100 % more than satisfied!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

Very friendly service! They made sure I had a ride somewhere so I wasn’t just stuck there waiting which was very nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Gene messer Kia hired one of the best people to sell cars! Lawson (LA) was by far the BEST car salesman. Not just by selling me a car, but he was a go getter all around. He had customers flying in one after the other to buy cars. This goes to show how much of a hard worker he is and how dedicated he is to his job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

I came in late afternoon to get my oil changed and they were very accommodating. They also told me about a recall for my vehicle that I didn’t know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

The staff of this establishment is wonderful. The service is quick, efficient, and timely. I appreciate the friendliness of the Kia crew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2024

Very friendly dealership helpful and family oriented. I had my daughter with me and it was hard to get around they brought everything to me so I didn’t have to go back and forth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2024

My experience at this Dealership was positive and overall had a great start to my day. They were able to answer all my questions and took care of my service fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2024

Super helpful and knowledgeable when gerting my car serviced. The guys at the deak and in the bay area are very kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2024

The dealership is so professional and goes the limit on being sure you are happy and well taken care of Never been treated more courteous and special

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2024

Clean & neat. Friendly and get you in and out in reasonably time. Reasonable rate. Can make appointments online.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Abram is the guy to go to! Was ready to purchase and he made it happen! Quick, efficient and to the point! Couldn’t have asked for better customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2024

Gene messer kia got me a mid morning appointment for my broken front passenger window the staff and technician did a great job!! Thanks much.. Jon W

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2024

Every staff member is nice from the moment I walk in the doors. Any questions I have no matter how silly they answer without making me feel bad. Highly recommend 10/10

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Joe V. helped me find exactly what I was looking for which made it perfect for my 1.5 hr drive. Leroy/finance answered all my questions & got my payments where i wanted them & the used car manager Mike came out to welcome me & congratulate me on the new truck. Everyone at Gene Messer Kia treated me with respect like I was family not just a dollar. I also got help cleaning my trade out by Andrew. He saved me so much time after my purchase. I will be giving these guys another shot when we're ready to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2024

Amazing staff that is very kind and helpful, I would definitely recommend anyone to come here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

The staff in the service department was so helpful when my Kia needed repaired. They kept me updated on the progress and actually got my car back to me faster than originally expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2023

Abram was very knowledgeable and helpful. He truly wanted my to see my needs met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2023

Joey was so amazing! He took the time to help me find a vehicle and I wasn’t an easy customer! It took me about 3 months to make a decision. He was patient, kind and honest about everything couldn’t ask for a better experience! Thankyou!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2023

It was awesome to be immediately greeted in the service bay. It reflects a level of customer service that far exceeds expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2023

James in the service department was of great help. Highly recommend having him as your service advisor.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 15, 2023

Friendly no pressure helpful We were treated so good and felt like family when we left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

It was a quick and efficient sale! LA was great and Friendly! Finance was super fast!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

amazing customer service. all questions were answered and had me out and ready to go in a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

Everyone at the dealership was nice. Tommie our salesman did a great job. Ginger is great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2023

Great service nice people clean area excellent service great customer care great job fast check out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Great service, minimum wait time polite service man,very informative, they were entertaining at the end

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2023

Were courteous and friendly Work done promptly Professional employees greeted me with a smile I would recommend anyone to your dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2023

We were an hour early for an oil change and service appointment. Staff got us right in anyway. Everyone was so very friendly and helpful! We travel 121 miles to Gene Messer Kia of Lubbock verses 70 miles to Abilene because of Gene Messer Kia's superior customer service. We WILL be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2023

Love my Kia every time I’m in they are amazing at every corner from check in to check out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2023

They do their best to help their customers and make the customers happy all the time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2023

Very helpful, welcoming and friendly. I’ve always had good experiences at Gene Messer Kia. I’d recommend them to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2023

I did give this dealership a 2 star but now I 4 star There was a misunderstanding between the salesman and the manager. After talking to the manager he explained that the car needed a part and the salesman didn't know that this information. So I'll be getting my car next Friday hopefully sooner. I have confidence that they will take care of me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Dependable service. Ease in scheduling an appointment with choices on how to schedule. Knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 26, 2023

Staff was very kind, professional and patient and addressed all my questions and concerns. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

The people their are kind and courteous and explain everything really well. The facility is nice and clean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

Wonderful, super fast service! Everyone in the shop was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to others!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2023

They are Always friendly and helpful. Answers any questions I have. Courteous and knowledgeable staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2023

I waited at the dealership while getting an oil change. The wait wasn’t very long at all and the communication from the service advisor was excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2023

They were Extremely accommodating and friendly and were so were so easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2023

The service advisors in the drive greeted me with exceptional curtesy and informed my every step of the process of my vehicle in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2023

Joe was AMAZING! Got me the car I wanted. Worked with me and stayed late!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2023

We enjoyed everyone we encountered at the dealership and our new car is amazing. If you are going shopping, ask for Lawson. He’s the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2023

They were very friendly. Work was done in forty-five minutes. Good price with discount.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2023

Service department 1st time was unable to do a complete check up even though I had an appointment. I was forced to go elsewhere. This second visit was for a recall and they were able to accomplish this task in a professional manner and in a reasonable amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2023

Kirk was amazing!! He was able to get the payments to where I can afford them and it was simple and easy!! Will definitely recommend all my friends to Kirk and Kia dealerships!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2023

I’m always pleased when dealing with Gene Messer Kia, be it the sales department or the service department. Everyone is so pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

Fast and Honest service. My Kia was better and drove smoother. All staff members were vey friendly and helpful. They listened and provided great service, couldn’t ask for better service. Kia LBK #1

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2023

Dealership was nice and clean, the staff was nice and courteous. Will definitely recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2023

Very attentive to my needs and made my aware of any issues. Reviews work done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2023

Great and friendly people. Everything was super easy. The service was excellent and very fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2023

Always respectful and courteous. Staff goes above and beyond to take care of you and your vehicle in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2023

Gene Messer Kia makes buying a vehicle easy and hassle free! Staff is courteous and customer oriented. Highly recommend Logun Saenz and this dealership! Thanks Gene Messer Kia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2023

Gene Messer Kia has always been customer service oriented ever since I bought my Kia. They continue to exceed my expectations each time that I visit. I will recommend everyone to go to Gene Messer Kia for your next service of your Kia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2023

They are caring and make a person feel like we can trust the service that they provide

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2021

Even though I got my Telluride from a different dealer, they were very helpful after a piece of trim came loose within the first few weeks. They quickly fixed it-just snapped in place. It’s been fine since. Also, I later took it in for its first oil change. Again they provided great customer service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 23, 2021

The people that work there are fair, confident, easy to talk to. They treat their customers like friends. They will tell you about how long it will take to do the job and let you know if there is something more needs doing but will wait for you to day do it.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 21, 2021

The service staff at Gene Messer Kia did a great, fast and efficient job for me 12-20-21. I got in and out in less than an hour with a reasonable cost. Try ‘em, you’ll like ‘em…

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 18, 2021

Excellent customer service and they get the car issue solved quickly and correct I recommend bringing your vehicles here

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 12, 2021

My husband and I stopped by about two weeks ago to look at a Telluride. I walked in and asked the man at the desk if there were any available. They do not have any available, they only have a demo. He got my drivers license and allowed me to test drive the demo and then said you have to order one which will take 3-6 months. That’s it, he didn’t walk outside with us to give us any info on the vehicle or anything. Just sent us off on our own. Well today we stopped by (we ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 12, 2021

Got recall fixed and a car wash! Love my kia fam!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 3, 2021

Definitely a great experience. Everyone was kind, attentive, and made the process easy as possible. 100% customer satisfaction.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 2, 2021

They went out of their way to make our experience special. Even drove our car off the showroom floor! It was a great experience and we appreciate Steve (GM) & Shawn (salesman) staying late to get everything in order.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 31, 2021

Good place took care of need and a recall part.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 21, 2021

Service department is awesome! They send regular coupons. Today I got an oil change and they went ahead and gave the van a wash. I paid $9.95 plus tax and had great customer service. When it’s time to buy again guess where I’ll be looking first. Great job!

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 22, 2021

Had maintenance done on my car at the Service department Monday, everyone at Kia was super nice and super professional !!!! They went above and beyond to make sure everything was great and I was comfortable while I waited for the car !! Five stars *****

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 14, 2021

Fastest car buying experience ever!!! Highly recommended for your next car purchase.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 1, 2021

Love everyone at the Kia Service Department . They always are helpful and NiCE, I highly recommend Gene Messer Kia


Gene Messer Kia Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Kia