Gene Messer Kia Reviews & Testimonials

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Gene Messer Kia? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

I took my car for service and left it so they could do a upgrade on a recall. They called and said it was done and I picked it up today. I am always happy with their service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

It was a great experience.. very friendly and accommodating. Would buy here again. I love the vehicle I chose it has everything I needed in a car.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2021

The staff and service was excellent, especially Tina at the reception desk. Her genuine care, honesty, and professionalism is an example for others to follow in the auto industry. Tina was very helpful, knowledgeable, kind, and her personality is a perfect match as her role at Gene Messer KIA.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

I requested an alignment along with a recall repair 8/16/21. The service department was quick with an appointment time, and the work took an hour to complete. Everyone was nice, competent, & friendly. No problems at all.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2021

I recently leased a Kia Forte GT. I told them my terms and we were able to negotiate a deal. The car was not ready that day as it had just come in but Tim was very responsive to my messages on when the car would be ready the next day. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 13, 2021

Check engine light was on. They found the issue and fixed it quickly. Very satisfied with work and friendly customer service. Would recommend and will be back again if there comes a time for it.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Salesman Joe.V made my buying experience easy! Super friendly lot has a good selection of new and used vehicles, during these difficult times. Building super clean!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

We were greeted promptly upon arriving at the service area by a representative and taken care of in a timely manner. The service was performed quickly and they even washed the car for us.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2021

Great service every time I take my car for an oil change. Easy to schedule, friendly staff and updates on the status of your car!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 11, 2021

This was my 1st experience with this dealership. The salesman and the F&I manager were great. I'll need time to fully know them.so far, they were both top of the line.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2021

Awesome service department. Took my car in for maintenance, and it was in and out in a decent time. The workers were great as well. Definitely will recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 7, 2021

I want to thank you very much for getting my wife’s car in and out with no problems I guess I will recommend you to other customers thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Easy appointment set up . The staff are always very courteous and helpful. The facilities are always clean their or is top notch. I would highly recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 5, 2021

Came in for oil change and multi-point inspection on my '22 Stinger. Service department is the best! Accommodated our schedule. Helpful with answering all our questions regardless that we bought our car elsewhere, only do to availability of our model and package.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2021

Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Oscar and Daniel made the process of buying very easy. From trading in my old car to getting the new one, it was a simple process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Thank you Gene Messer Kia Service team! Always happy with our service experience. For the situation we were I feel Tina worked things out as quickly and efficiently as possible. -Haun

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2021

Excellent customer service. No hassle car buying experience. Treated with the upmost respect and given their full attention. No shady dealing. They go above and beyond to ensure you are satisfied with your decision.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2021

Great buying experience. Didn’t have to waste a lot of time on paperwork They had it all ready for me when I got there. Test drove several vehicles and took my time making a selection - but never felt rushed or pressured

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Firstly I want to start off by saying this. The folks working there are super friendly, caring, understanding and very easy to work with. You give them an idea of what you want and bam they’ve got several options for you. I’m super super thankful I went to them for my new vehicle because I didn’t feel pressured like most car centers do. They worked with the financing I had and set me up with a vehicle I absolutely love, I recommend people come here to get their new cars because THEY WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU. ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Took car in for service. Chris, the young man that helped us was very knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. We would recommend taking your there for service.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2021

Great experience Thanks Chris very happy with the service team and facilities all people I came in to contact with was very very very friendly

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Went in for routine maintenance and came out with a brand new Kia. No problem and very nice and friendly customer service. Would not go anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Dee made my purchase of a 2013 Nissan NV extremely easy. Having purchased this vehicle from 900 miles away he sent me all the pictures I needed and all the information I needed for this vehicle. I would highly recommend working with Dee for all your needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2021

Service was excellent, well done, quick, and done with great courtesy. I like going to Gene Messer KIA for all service on my car because they do a good job and the price is very reasonable!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2021

Really helpful and nice. Let me know how the service was going and provided drinks and snacks. Everyone was kind and helpful. I can’t wait to do service with them again.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2021

Still have a rattle in my car comming from the passenger side. Have asked them on both services to fix it. They say it's fixed but it's still there. The staff is Curtis and very helpful. I drive 1:45 min to have my car serviced by them. I would definitely recommend them. I just hope next two they pin point the rattle and get it fixed.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Had me out with a hour and was off on my way. Polité service clean enviroment. Will be back thank you again to helping me at your dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Oscar was truly amazing!!! He made our process so effortless and easy! He worked with our crazy schedule and made sure we knew what was happening every step of the way! I highly recommend using Oscar for your car buying needs!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 2, 2021

Oscar Acevedo went above and beyond to help me get into a reliable vehicle and went out of his way to find me an SUV because he knew that was what I really wanted!

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2021

Very efficient, prompt and courteous service. Chris explained everything to me when the service was completed. I appreciate the staff's attention to detail and felt very appreciated.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

From start to finish Customer Service was awesome, from the receptionist to shuttle service was excellent! I was hoping for some fresh coffee but no luck! LOL

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Evidently there was heavy call volume due to a recall and service was not picking up calls. Ginger answered in the reception area and even went back to service to get someone to pick up and talk to me about the recall. She went over and above to help when I was quite frightened. I was able to secure an appointment.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Speedy and accommodating. Tina was terrific and very helpful. When I returned the gentleman that helped me was just as nice! Amazing. Then Chris kindly indulged me by getting a tire to inspect that was removed from the car.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

One of our best experiences in buying a car we have ever had! Would recommend this Dealership to everyone. Kudos to Oscar and Daniel. Will surely buy other cars with them!

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

Passenger side mirror had to be replaced under warranty. Had to be ordered twice. Misunderstanding on when it would be done, but only took .7 hours labor to install the new mirror. Thanks.

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

They were very helpful and kind . I won’t take my car many where else to get my oil changed,air filter and tires rotated. They also washed my car for free

Cars logo
Cars May 27, 2021

This is the absolute best service department out there. I will bring all my cars to this place. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Reliable and fast. Thank you Gene Messer Kia for being the best!

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Tina is a gem you all better keep her she does great service hope you realize what a good worker she is. Great job to everyone who worked on my car.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Great people to deal with. Knowledgeable, professional, customer service oriented , friendly, reliable, dependable, great service department, they take the time to explain questions the customer ask.

Cars logo
Cars May 26, 2021

Ever since we bought our Kia there, we have always took our car there for service. They have never treated us wrong. Whenever we had a problem, they would take of us.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Brought my Kia in for a regular check up- can't be more happy - bought my car there 11 years ago, they take excellent care of it. waiting area is pleasant and clean. I would recommend Gene Messer Kia to anyone!

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Gene messer Kia is always very courteous and Fair. They have never recommended anything that was not needed. Their transportation is fast clean and courteous as well. Highly recommend them

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Even without an appointment, service was quick. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the entire visit. Just one problem. No coffee. It's due to this stinking COVID. Otherwise, the visit was great.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Great EXPERIENCE and salesman was awesome..finance guy was great explaining what was what.got my car washed full on gas showed me about my features in car

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

Out standing service, coffee was hot n plentiful... bathrooms and waiting area clean, service tech even gave me a free car wash she was very professional an knowledgable...will return

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

I called for a tow on Monday which I live in Clovis .They came out on Tuesday my car was ready Thursday evening so I picked it up on Friday. Very Friendly staff..

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

My wife and I had an excellent experience at Gene Messer Kia. We worked with Shaun, who was straightforward, not high-pressure, and hustled to make our car-buying experience as smooth and expedient as possible. Daniel handled our financing and was the same — very helpful, explained everything clearly, and didn’t pressure us into anything we didn’t need or want. We also received a very competitive trade-in value for our old vehicle. Would recommend Gene Messer Kia to anyone and we would be happy to buy a vehicle there again in the future. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

I took my car in for routine maintenance, oil change and to change out my wiper blades. I booked the appointment online, check in was fast and easy and my car was ready within just a few hours. Highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars May 11, 2021

You may think that getting your key fob battery replaced doesn’t deserve a review but wait until you can’t lock your doors or open them when out and about. The customer service at the Lubbock Kia is exceptional!

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

Service was great didn't take long and nice and clean in the waiting area and nice people to work with I just needed a inspection on my kia soul

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2021

I like the fact they send reminders via text and email. You can go online and schedule your appointment time it will show you whats available at that time. You bring in at that time and when you book it will ask are you staying or have a ride or do you need a ride. Most routine maintenance takes one hour and your on your way. Plus, they are opened 8 to 6 on Saturdays nice!! Great group of people in the service department. Most have been there for years too that makes a difference when asking questions.

Cars logo
Cars May 9, 2021

Customer service was excellent and quick. They had my car ready and done within the hour, and the staff was great. I would recommend them to all my family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 6, 2021

They took care of me in the time they said. They were very friendly and helpful. I recommend them they are also very professional. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Went in with sister who was looking for a car and I left with one. Aldo was awesome!! He worked hard getting us the best deal. Everyone there was great.

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2021

It was absolutely something we got there and within in about an hour we got into a new car and we are already planning on getting another one soon!

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2021

I am so thankful I got my car from Gene Messer KIA. The customer service was great. My experience was pressure free, and all of my questions were answered upfront. There is a lot of stigma with car salesmen, but Shaun Melville is a great guy!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

The people at Gene Messer Kia did a great job on checking over the listed items. The folks at Gene Messer Kia are good at taking care of their customers.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

They have my car ready when they said it would be ready and that was good and I will alway buy me a kia I think these are good cars

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2021

Went in to look for one car and left happy with making a choice of buying another. Everyone was helpful throughout the whole process. Great experience

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Friendly staff, good service. All was done in good time. One of the salesmen chatted with me. Most just walk by without notice. Good experience.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2021

Purchased a car from mr Alonzo. He was very patient and explained everything thoroughly. I was very pleased with entire experience. Thank you so much D!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 26, 2021

D was great. Met all my expectations. Sales staff and finance staff all were friendly. Worked with me to get the price I needed for trade in and née car.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

Blake Gray was a wonderful salesmen that made the purchase process easy and stress free. Would definitely return to buy from him again. Highly recommend buying from Blake at Kia.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 25, 2021

These guys are always fantastic. Always happy to help and remembers their customers from before. I go them every time. Keep up the awesome work guys.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2021

Aldo was great! He definitely did not pressure me I to buying anything I didn’t want and was able to help me with any questions that I had. Would definitely recommend him to others.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2021

Everything KIA is great! The team and the vehicles are superior and superb value. Their leasing program is also really easy and fair. KIA continues to outshine the other dealers!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 22, 2021

We got the exact model and color with the interior we were looking for. We received a fair trade allowance and the whole buying process went very smoothly, will shop at Gene Messer dealerships when the need arises, highly recommended!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

I had the best experience at this location, I have not had that in a lot of places in a very long time.customer service was amazing, I was greeted very quickly, they were friendly, and so very helpful, I highly recommend anyone to this location. I was updated throughout the day as well, and that was so helpful, I usually have to call the to get updates at other places,so very happy with my visit and will definitely return.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 20, 2021

Tina in the service dept was processional, polite, and very kind. She even laughed with me at the noise I said my door made. And walking me to my car was so nice. We moved from Phoenix in November and so nice to find a good service dept.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Everyone was pleasant and helpful. I recommend this place!! I bought a very nice vehicle at a great price. I do recommend that this place.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Enjoyed my experience. It was a very quick process, but I did go into the store already knowing what I was wanting to purchase, so I’m sure that really helped! Everyone I interacted with was friendly and helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2021

Chris was amazing in the way he explained things to me. He took his time to help me with concerns I had And answered questions I had For future repairs. The service department seemed very attentive to my car and my needs. I will always use Kia service department for my car needs!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2021

Dee was very helpful during our car buying experience. Very polite and professional will be returning for all future vehicle purchases. Love my new Kia K5!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2021

Kirk showed me the basics on touch screen. Also all other controls, steering wheel etc. From start to finish easy car buying. The easiest car buying experience for the last 60yrs.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2021

If you are looking for a new or used car Go to gene messer Kia They have very friendly service And are more than willing to help you With your vehicle needs

Cars logo
Cars Mar 22, 2021

In love with my brand new Kia GT Forte, Kirk was awesome at getting me the vehicle I wanted at a great price. He provided no pressure shopping and answered all my questions. Thank you Kirk

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

It was easy buying the vehicle from Dee at Gene Messer. They even Delivered my car to me over here in Borger. Thank you Dee and Nancy your the best.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 16, 2021

Appreciated the salesman, Dee Alonzo very much. He listened well, helped me get what I needed and there was no wasted time. Now my kids are using the same salesman to but a Kia Telleride.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

Mr C was on top of his game and I appreciate him helping out me very much. He need to keep up the good job that he do

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

They did an awesome job and i was out of there pretty fast then any other place i have been too. They were very courteous and friendly helped with everything i needed and more.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Had a very plesant experience. Didn't take long for the oil change. Service staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the free car wash.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2021

Great service. They helped me a week prior to me showing up and had the vehicle ready for me to test drive. Credit app was simple to do. The employee was straight to the point and courteous above all.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2021

We were very pleased with the service that we got. The tech was very helpful. Service was quick. Got my car back the next day.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2021

Great customer service, never pushy, and always friendly and fast! I’ve bought two brand new cars from them and would definitely buy another. Awesome dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2021

Customer service was excellent. Was able to relax until our vehicle was ready. Employees made us feel at home. Service Manager was a great guy and easy to talk was very respectful.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 20, 2021

Showed up and Kirk took care of me and really worked with me to get the car I wanted. Made the buying process easy and quick.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

It was nice getting in and out there quick fast and easy and especially with what I wanted can’t wait to go back when I want another car !

Cars logo
Cars Feb 9, 2021

They were able to get me in and take care of the problem in short time. They were friendly and very understanding that I was in a hurry, got the problem fixed, explained everything to me and got me on my way again.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before. Very nice thank you thank you, very kind and lovely people there 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Feb 7, 2021

Pretty quick service. I waited about 40 minutes. easy to schedule an oil change on the internet. Asked if I needed a ride home,that was nice.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 6, 2021

Steve was very helpful and ready to make a deal! Viewed the auto on the dealership website. I recommend this Dealer to anyone shopping for an auto.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Highly recommend Gene Messer Kia. They always do a good job, always on time, always helpful. The facility is spotless and had a good area to wait.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 4, 2021

Everyone is so nice and always answer my questions ,always have my car on time.they will go a get you from work.,good price wash you car.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Justin was our Salesman and he did a Great Job. He helped us with our vehicle. Walked out with a deal with no regrets so if your looking for a vehicle ask for Justin

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Came in for oil change and checkup- had 10:00 appt.they were right on time, and Told me about 1 1/2 hrs. I chose to wait . Waiting area very clean and pleasant. Comfortable to wait. Had fresh coffee available. It took 1 hr and 5 mins! They are really “on the dot”. They gave me a detailed report of what was done, got me checked out, with a coupon for a free car wash! Sent me on my way. Super service. Bought my car there in 2011 and they have given me nothing but great service ever since. MyKia still drives like a dream! Love Gene ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

We are a long time Honda and Toyota family and just purchased a K5 for our daughter. We could not be any happier with the features and benefits of the car at over $3000 less for comparable models from other manufacturers. The initial quality has met all expectations and the staff was a pleasure to work with. As a fellow retailer here in Lubbock, I would recommend the Gene Messer Kia experience to anyone

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2021

Justin was very helpful getting me into the right car. Great customer service I was able to find a car that fit me and had luxuries I like.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 1, 2021

I had an excellent experience with Dee Alonzo as my salesman. I got a car I love and the whole process was comfortable and easy. I will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 30, 2021

The staff at the Gene Messer Kia service counter have always been super friendly and make sure to go above and beyond to make the customer feel comfortable. The quality of service offered are always top notch.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2021

I was looking for a specific vehicle, A Kia Stinger GT. I was greeted by a Mgr Michael Bates and he directed Dakota Copeland, which helped me to attempt to find the vehicle I was looking to purchase. I was treated with the upmost respect and non pressure buying experience. Michael and Dakota finalized my purchase hassle free. I definitely will return on my next vehicle purchase and recommend these two great employees.


Gene Messer Kia Reviews Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials | Gene Messer Kia